Help!

how do I get rid of tiled print preview?

 
Post new topic   General Reply to Topic (not reply to a specific post)    Forums Home -> General Discussions RSS
Next:  Publisher Catalog Merge  
Author Message
vivian
External


Since: Apr 29, 2007
Posts: 2



PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:02 pm    Post subject: how do I get rid of tiled print preview?
Archived from groups: microsoft>public>publisher (more info?)

In publisher 2007, with some of the page sizes (most of the pages) I get the
tiled page preview and it prints out that way. How do I get rid of it?!?!?
Back to top
Mary Sauer
External


Since: Mar 25, 2006
Posts: 3845



PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:39 am    Post subject: Re: how do I get rid of tiled print preview? [Login to view extended thread Info.]
Archived from groups: per prev. post (more info?)

Try setting up the printer first... I have no solution for you. I can't get the
printing to work either. If there is a vendor template that matches what you are
trying to print you may have success.

What model printer do you have?

--
Mary Sauer MSFT MVP
http://office.microsoft.com/
http://msauer.mvps.org/
news://msnews.microsoft.com

"vivian" wrote in message

> In publisher 2007, with some of the page sizes (most of the pages) I get the
> tiled page preview and it prints out that way. How do I get rid of it?!?!?
Back to top
Mary Sauer
External


Since: Mar 25, 2006
Posts: 3845



PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 10:07 am    Post subject: Re: how do I get rid of tiled print preview? [Login to view extended thread Info.]
Archived from groups: per prev. post (more info?)

A P.S.

After working with the print dialogue for what seems like forever, I have
discovered if I click print and then setup the printer, the publication will
print correctly. Setup your page, do all the creating stuff, click print, do the
custom print setup.

In all other versions of Publisher, the printer had to be setup first...

--
Mary Sauer MSFT MVP
http://office.microsoft.com/
http://msauer.mvps.org/
news://msnews.microsoft.com

"Mary Sauer" wrote in message

> Try setting up the printer first... I have no solution for you. I can't get
> the printing to work either. If there is a vendor template that matches what
> you are trying to print you may have success.
>
> What model printer do you have?
>
> --
> Mary Sauer MSFT MVP
> http://office.microsoft.com/
> http://msauer.mvps.org/
> news://msnews.microsoft.com
>
> "vivian" wrote in message
>
>> In publisher 2007, with some of the page sizes (most of the pages) I get the
>> tiled page preview and it prints out that way. How do I get rid of it?!?!?
>
>
Back to top
vivian
External


Since: Apr 29, 2007
Posts: 2



PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 10:39 pm    Post subject: Re: how do I get rid of tiled print preview? [Login to view extended thread Info.]
Archived from groups: per prev. post (more info?)

"Mary Sauer" wrote:

> A P.S.
>
> After working with the print dialogue for what seems like forever, I have
> discovered if I click print and then setup the printer, the publication will
> print correctly. Setup your page, do all the creating stuff, click print, do the
> custom print setup.
>
> In all other versions of Publisher, the printer had to be setup first...
>
> --
> Mary Sauer MSFT MVP
> http://office.microsoft.com/
> http://msauer.mvps.org/
> news://msnews.microsoft.com
>
> "Mary Sauer" wrote in message
>
> > Try setting up the printer first... I have no solution for you. I can't get
> > the printing to work either. If there is a vendor template that matches what
> > you are trying to print you may have success.
> >
> > What model printer do you have?
> >
> > --
> > Mary Sauer MSFT MVP
> > http://office.microsoft.com/
> > http://msauer.mvps.org/
> > news://msnews.microsoft.com
> >
> > "vivian" wrote in message
> >
> >> In publisher 2007, with some of the page sizes (most of the pages) I get the
> >> tiled page preview and it prints out that way. How do I get rid of it?!?!?
> >
> >
>
>
>

I actually tried something you replied with in another post. When I go to
print I print to Adobe PDF, I changed the paper size to what want it to print
out as - example - I chose a tabloid template and chose it again when i went
to print to PDF. Somehow it saved it likewise in Publisher and the print
preview is fine...weird, bu it works!

thanks for you help
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   General Reply to Topic (not reply to a specific post)    Forums Home -> General Discussions All times are: Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Page 1 of 1

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum